Life Updates · Random Rambles · Reading

Random Rambles III

Long time no blog! It’s been a little over a month since my last entry so here’s a life update.

I’ve applied to a few jobs. Well, technically just one, but I have a few applications I need to submit. There’s something wrong with the electronic system so I’m going to wait until Monday to fully submit the apps. At least I’m going somewhere instead of just laying around doing nothing. I also took a test that allowed me to obtain a typing certificate. I scored 72 GWPM (gross words per minute). Not bad. I seen some applications that required a certificate so I decided to take the test.

I splurged on a new printer last month because I wanted to try out some scanography. I already have a printer but it’s part of a printer. And the thing with that is that it won’t work unless there’s ink in the printer which is absolutely ridiculous. So I purchased a separate scanner. I bought an Epson V39. It’s working well. But I’m having problems with the constant streaks that appear on screen. No matter how much I clean the glass, there’s always streaks. Maybe my cloth is too wet? Or maybe I should unplug the device like all websites that I’ve been researched say to heehee. Here’s what I’ve done so far:

img004
I first made an attempt to scan my face but it was not pretty, so I ended up doing my hair instead.
img005
Leaves from a plant that’s right outside my bedroom window.
Lily petals
Lily petals from a cheap bouquet I purchased during Valentine’s.
Daisy_Noise_Sharpen_Instragram
A daisy from the same bouquet .

I’ve seen other examples of scanography that people have created and they’re so perfectly clear. I’m trying to figure out how to get there. Maybe lots of Photoshop? I still need to work on the cleaning part.

I’ve got a new list of books I wish to read:
– The Boy in Striped Pajamas
– 
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
– 419

I’ve already watch the film to The Boy in Striped Pajamas and it messed me up for a bit lol. My sister has read The Five People You Meet in Heaven and I assume it’s nice read since she never reads. I randomly came across 419 on a forum as a recommendation.

These past few days/weeks have been absolutely gorgeous so I decided to play Pokemon Go again. I haven’t touched it since last summer and I’m hooked! Anything to get me outside and active I’ll do. I usually go to the same park that I go to whenever I want some nature lol. Here’s two pictures that I posted on Instagram while I was Pokemon hunting:

IMG_0994
I don’t think these blossoms are there anymore.
IMG_1024
It was a really nice day.

I’ve been binge watching a lot of episodes of a South Korean variety TV show called 1 Night 2 Days aka 1N2D aka Ilback Il. It’s a cast of 6 celebrity men who go around South Korea and become tourists. They learn about the area, its history, and what it’s known for. They win games to try out local cuisines for lunch and dinner and losers usually face having to starve or sleep outside. It’s fun to watch and everyone has great chemistry.

Speaking of South Korea, there are two Youtubers that are South Korean based that I’ve been constantly watching: Joan Kim and CariCakez. Joan Kim is a Korean American that creates K-Beauty makeup videos and has a separate Youtube account for her daily vlogs. She was recently staying in SF for the past few weeks so her vlogs have been based in that general area. CariCakez is an American (I think she’s Irish?) who lives in Seoul and vlogs and shares some experiences she’s had while living there. She goes to a lot of cafes. A LOT. I don’t really care for cafes but she’s such a bright person and speaks very well.

So I’ve been obesessed with Jessica Jung’s style lately. It’s so simple yet so chic! She’ll wear a simple t-shirt tucked into her skinny jeans and loafers and she makes it look so fashionable. But of course she wears nothing but expensive name brands. So I bought two pairs of loafers and I’m trying to find some nice button tops lol. It’s her body shape that makes it look so good as well.

Airport-Jessica-White-Top-Denim
I really like her shirt.

That’s all for now. Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

