Random Rambles

Random Haikus

When I was bored at school, I’d write haikus about how I was feeling during class. And then I began to write seriously, like sit down and actually write, outside of school, but it didn’t last very long. So here is what I wrote at school:

In my modern British drama class that was after lunch:

I am so tired
please just let me go to sleep
I need to poop

I ate Baja Fresh
some burrito on my shirt
mushy rice and cheese

Overslept today
no makeup and dirty face
breath mints replace toothbrush

My feet are sweaty
they are very stinky too
feels so hot and gross

I am so damn screwed
so much damn shit due next week
holy crap oh no

American art history, also after lunch:

My tummy feels weird
caramel macchiato
why so expensive?

At home:

Why does it rain now?
Not going out anymore
oh I am so bored

Ate so much today
Indian, Chinese, ice cream
get fat with your friends

Sleep deprived all day
but I ate a lot at school
Pulp Fiction was good

Okay that’s all I’ve written. I thought I had more, especially written during American art history but I guess not. And earlier this year, I read part of “how to write a haiku” book and found out that haikus are supposed to be about nature and shit. I’m sure a simple google search could have just told me that, but since I had to do research

 

Leave a Reply

