Uncategorized

Getting Rid of Crap

I have about seven notebooks worth of school notes that I’m trying to type into Word so I can have a digital copy instead of these space-taking-up physical copies.  I know that I can just scan and convert to PDF, but I would much rather type everything up.  I’m currently typing up my nutrition notes.  Hopefully it can motivate me to go on a diet and actually exercise instead of wasting my summer playing Tsum Tsum.  My other notebooks are my photography notes which I really need to go through.

I have a list of subjects to review before school starts up again at the end of August.

  1. Contrast
  2. Histogram
  3. Curves/levels
  4. Black point
  5. White point

That’s all I have right now. I think I can get answers to what the hell those are in a photography book that I had to buy about seven years ago…in the very first photography course I had to take. It’s kind of sad that I still don’t really understand what all that crap does. Well, if I had to explain it in words, I wouldn’t be able to describe it.  But I can definitely see it. I’m in my senior year of school, by the way, majoring in photography of all subjects.

Anyway, I’m constantly trying to get rid of useless crap that I have lying around my bedroom.  It ranges from more notebooks, to beauty products that I never touch, to little decorative items, to clothes that are too big or too small for me. I hate having my room cluttered, especially when school is in session.  I usually end up making my bed a table and sleep out in the living room on an uncomfortable couch.

And I don’t know how to change the color of the text in the header. Oh well, I’ll figure it out later.

Leave a Reply

